Board of Directors

The CORE Board of Directors is composed of nine to 15 voting members. Each must demonstrate a strong commitment to CORE’s mission and may serve three consecutive three-year terms, for a total of nine years. At least 20 percent of the voting members must be residents of West Virginia. The board meets on a quarterly basis.



     Michael Baker; Chair
     Municipal Manager





     Lindsay Petrosky; Vice Chair
     Jackson Kelly PLLC




     Barbara Duffy Stewart; Secretary
     Executive Director (Retired)
     Association of American Cancer Institutes




     Kevin Marpoe; Treasurer
     Director, Investment Management
     HIGHMARK Health Services




     Janet James; Past Chair
     Assistant Attorney General & Counsel
     West Virginia Attorney General Office




     Jeffrey Bechtel
     The Hospital & Healthsystem Association of Pennsylvania





     James Garraux





     Joseph Letnaunchyn
     President & CEO
     West Virginia Hospital Association




     Thomas Meacham
     Retired (Donor Family Representative)





     Christopher Yanakos
     Executive VP (Living Liver Donor)
     Work Well Physical Medicine, Inc.



William R. Wagner, PhD
McGowan Institute for Regenerative Medicine





     Hall T. McGee, MD  Medical Director, Eye Banking – Ex Officio





     Matthew R. Morrell, MD  Chief Medical Director – Ex Officio





     Susan A. Stuart — President/CEO – Ex Officio

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap